What next? How the Conservative Party organises for winning – 15 July 2017

Review  Speakers Gallery


On 15 July 2017, 300 activists took part in a special conference organised by Conservative Progress, in association with the London Conservative Party.

The conference aimed to provide an opportunity for activists to share feedback from the General Election and receive vital training and campaign support ahead of the 2018 local elections. Over 20 speakers took part in the event, including Gavin Barwell, Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister, the Rt. Hon. Greg Hands MP, Minister for International Trade and Minister for London, Stephen Hammond MP, Andrew Rosindell MP and several others. Specific campaign training sessions focusing on digital campaigns and attracting young voters were also held, alongside a range of breakout sessions.



We will be announcing a full list of speakers in the near future. Confirmed speakers include:

  • The Rt. Hon. Greg Hands MP - Minister for International Trade and Minister for London
  • Gavin Barwell - Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister and former Minister of State for Housing and Planning
  • Stephen Hammond MP - Former Under-Secretary of State for Transport
  • Andrew Boff AMMember of the London Assembly
  • Ian Twinnformer MP for Edmonton and Chairman of London Conservatives
  • Andrew Kennedy - Conservative Party campaign manager and commentator

Appealing to the Future: Winning Young Voters 

  • Andrew Rosindell MP MP for Romford
  • Ben Howlett - Former MP for Bath and Director at Public Policy Projects
  • Oliver Cooper - Councillor in Camden and former National Chairman of Conservative Future 
  • Nabil Najjar - Director of Conservative Progress and former Chairman of London Conservative Future

Effective Digital Campaigning

  • Nick Pickles Head of Public Policy and Government at Twitter
  • Mario Creatura - Councillor in Croydon and digital campaigner
  • Mike Rouse Digital campaign consultant
  • Sarah-jane SewellChairman of Conservative Young Women

Broadening our appeal - PPCs from the 2017 General Election

  • Matt Smith - PPC for Cardiff West 
  • Peter Cuthbertson - PPC for Darlington
  • Resham Kotecha - PPC for Coventry North West
  • Joy Morrissey - PPC for Ealing Central and Acton
  • Tom Hunt - PPC for Doncaster Central


Photos from the event are now on Facebook. Click here to view the album.